Site icon Vocal For Local News

7 countries on the red list of the new type of corona UK!

Vocal For Local News

Vocal For Local News

The United Kingdom has red-listed eight countries for fear of detecting new strains of the corona and spreading the infection. Flights with these countries have also been banned.

The countries are South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, and Eswatini. UK Health Minister Sajid Javid has confirmed the matter.

In addition, non-British and Irish nationals traveling to these six countries in the last 10 days have been barred from entering the UK from noon today (Friday).

Residents of the UK and Ireland who have traveled to these six countries at the same time will be required to stay in a mandatory quarantine at the hotel after entering the UK from 4 am on Sunday (November 26).

People who have already traveled have also been asked to stay in isolation in their own homes.

Meanwhile, the Indian news agency PTI reported that a new type of corona was recently discovered in South Africa. Which has never been seen before.

This is the most horrible thing ever. This new variant has so far infected 59 people worldwide. All of them live in South Africa, Botswana, and Hong Kong

Exit mobile version